Pearl Jam Bootleg from 2004-10-05, Fox Theatre, St. Louis, Missouri, USA

View show information at


  1. Love Boat Captain
  2. Last Exit
  3. Animal
  4. Save You
  5. American In Me
  6. Corduroy
  7. Immortality
  8. Alone
  9. Jeremy
  10. In My Tree
  11. Wishlist
  12. Rearviewmirror
  13. I Am A Patriot
  14. Man Of The Hour
  15. Elderly Woman Behind The Counter In A Small Town
  16. Off He Goes
  17. All Or None
  18. Black
  19. The Seeker
  20. Do The Evolution
  21. State Of Love And Trust
  22. Save it for Later
  23. Better Man
  24. The New World
  25. Fortunate Son
  26. Yellow Ledbetter

Pearl Jam is not selling this show, so we can accept fan or commercial bootlegs. Have one?

Comment, review, or request?

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Original info file

Pearl Jam
October 5, 2004
Fox Theatre: St. Louis, MO

Pre-Set Source: Schoeps > DAT > dEQ > FLAC
Main Set Source: AKG's > DAT > EMagic 2|6 > Spark XL v2.8 > xACT > dED > FLAC
(Patched with Schoeps > DAT > dEQ in d1t11 and d2t04)

Taper: Unknown, Schoeps Mafia
dED / dEQ: Leehro
Artwork: The Anonymous Fan


Disc 1:
01. Last Kiss 03:45.07
02. Intro 00:48.58
03. Love Boat Captain 05:15.50
04. Last Exit 02:54.29
05. Animal 02:40.13
06. Save You 03:44.62
07. The American in Me 02:05.68
08. Corduroy 05:23.57
09. Immortality 06:28.38
10. Alone 03:14.19
11. Jeremy 05:20.65
12. In My Tree 05:04.12
13. Wishlist 06:41.21
14. Rearviewmirror 14:52.66

Total: 68:20.40

Disc 2:

01. I Am A Patriot 03:35.63
02. Man Of The Hour 04:04.70
03. Elderly Woman 03:23.54
04. Off He Goes 05:42.23
05. All Or None 05:30.18
06. Black 11:02.63
07. The Seeker 03:29.58
08. Do The Evolution 04:50.36
09. State Of Love And Trust 03:49.25
10. Better Man/(Save It For Later) 07:24.02
11. The New World& 03:48.72
12. Fortunate Son 08:34.12
13. Yellow Ledbetter 06:18.74

Total: 71:35.45

& with Tim Robbins


Show Notes (thanks to Five Horizons/TwoFeetThick):
PJ makes a return to the Fabulous Fox Theatre, a beautiful, acoustically
sound venue, after ten years. Ed is wearing a brown shirt with Bush's face
on it that says "Expires Nov '04." After 'Corduroy,' Ed says, "It's about
time this group played a classy joint!" (in comparison to the prior arenas).
'Alone' again catches many off guard and Ed's vocals are nearly spot on with
he original recordings but the harmonies are missing, filled by guitarwork.
'Wishlist' has the "I wish I was the president ..." tag and includes some
language about Dick Cheney and how you can't sacrifice the lives of American
men and women for a war that appears to be profit driven ... "it will be
Dick Cheney who is not forgiven." This leads to a well-received and strong
'RVM,' concluding the first set. Upon returning, there is a toast to St.
Louis and one to the whole state with some discussion about how only 1/3 of
those between 18 and 22 vote and a plea to register and vote and that they
don't really care how people vote. Ed says actually they do care ("That's
why we're here ...") and that leads to a lovely 'Patriot' with just Ed and
his guitar. 'MOTH' is dedicated to Johnny Ramone, really lovely and a nice
showcase for Ed's deep range. 'Elderly Woman' includes a bauble (Ed notes,
"I fucked up") and he could tell since the crowd was singing along. 'Off He
Goes' is beautiful and 'All Or None' again seems to be a bit lost on the
crowd (and it would be nice to see Mike go a bit longer on the ending solo).
Ed turns the end of 'Black' over to the crowd and it is a nice finish to
the acoustic set. The next set begins with the normally quiet Stone talking
quite a bit, thanking St. Louis and reminding people it is important to vote.
Very solid set follows with so much excitement during 'DTE' that someone in
the front of the balcony nearly falls. A brief, cheerful band huddle follows
and they go with Mike's selection of 'SOLAT' to keep the momentum going.
'Wishlist' slows things down but has a solid 'Save It For Later' tag with
some "please vote" lyrics intermingled. During 'The New World,' Tim Robbins
and Ed square off and slam into each other (you can guess who won ... not
Ed; Tim is tall!). The fun continues into a high spirited 'Fortunate Son.'
Ed toys with the Bush mask a bit but there is no 'Bushleaguer.' 'YL'
finishes, featuring a short 'Star Spangled Banner' tag by Mike.

Technical Notes:
The complete set of Vote For Change shows are being mixed/remastered and
distributed by in tandem with, as
part of the BRY/SV series of the best PJ shows. Each show includes artwork,
FLAC Fingerprints, SHNTOOL Reports, and this Text File. If the artwork is
not included, you can find it at

A couple of edits were performed on the incredible AKG > DAT recording.
The skips in Jeremy (d1t11, 2:31 - 2:41) were patched with the Schoeps > DAT
source. Some loud talking during Off He Goes (d2t04 2:10 - 2:31) was patched
with Schoeps > DAT, and some claps at the end of that song were edited.

Special thanks to the left coast mafia, team dz, and

Compiled 11/02/2005 by Leehro


Your Original Show Artwork

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Your Artwork (8MB maximum)

Your Message