Pearl Jam Bootleg from 1998-07-05, Reunion Arena, Dallas, Texas, USA

View show information at


  1. Sometimes
  2. Last Exit
  3. Brain Of J.
  4. Hail, Hail
  5. Given To Fly
  6. In Hiding
  7. Corduroy
  8. Interstellar Overdrive
  9. Go
  10. MFC
  11. Wishlist
  12. Rearviewmirror
  13. Pilate
  14. Alive
  15. Spin The Black Circle
  16. Off He Goes
  17. Even Flow
  18. Mother
  19. Monkey Gone to Heaven
  20. Daughter
  21. Mankind
  22. Do The Evolution
  23. Jeremy
  24. Immortality
  25. Better Man
  26. Save it for Later
  27. Sonic Reducer

Pearl Jam is not selling this show, so we can accept fan or commercial bootlegs. Have one?

Comment, review, or request?

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Original info file

Pearl Jam
Reunion Arena
Dallas, TX

Source: CSC > Sony TCD-D8 > DAT (24th Row, Left)
Transfer: DAT-C > Archive Python DDS Drive > DAT2WAV 1.2 > WAV
Conversion/Editing: WAV > Adobe Audition 1.0
(48KHz -> 44.1KHz, Fade In/Out, Clap Removal) > CDWav > FLAC



Disc 1: [69:16.27]

01. Intro [3:01.35]
02. Sometimes [2:47.30]
03. Last Exit [2:43.43]
04. Brain of J [3:00.51]
05. Hail Hail [4:02.58]
06. "The Party Just Started" [1:01.60]
07. Given to Fly [3:56.61]
08. In Hiding [5:15.11]
09. Interstellar Overdrive [1:04.00]
10. Corduroy [5:19.55]
11. "The Dennis Rodman Show" [3:00.27]
12. Go [2:57.08]
13. MFC [2:41.09]
14. Wishlist [3:45.00]
15. Rearviewmirror [6:45.14]
16. Pilate [3:02.53]
17. Alive [5:55.20]
18. Spin the Black Circle [3:02.52]
19. Off He Goes [5:53.40]

Disc 2: [46:57.47]

01. Even Flow [5:35.61]
02. Daughter/(Mother)/(MgtH) [7:14.00]
03. Mankind [3:31.01]
04. "Texans" [1:01.64]
05. Do the Evolution [3:36.29]
06. Encore Break [0:52.29]
07. Jeremy [5:14.03]
08. Immortality [6:30.17]
09. Better Man/(Save it for Later) [6:13.30]
10. "Dreams are Contagious" [1:53.58]
11. Sonic Reducer* [5:14.55]

Total: [116:13.74]

* With Murder City Devils

Technical Notes

Even though there were better rigs recording, this is generally agreed as the best
available source. There were some loud claps that have been edited out, mostly between

There are no fades between disc 1 and disc 2, so if you are somehow able to get the full
first set onto a disc, it will still be seamless.

This seed is being distributed with this text file, a set of FLAC fingerprints, a set of MD5
sums for the extracted WAV files, and the SHNTOOL reports.

Show Notes (from 5h)

Dennis Rodman makes an appearance during 'Hail Hail' and is in attendance for much of the
show, smiling and occasionally singing. Ed sits in his lap for 'Wishlist,' and Ed and Rodman
take turns pouring wine in each other's mouths. With audience seating behind the stage, PJ
turns and faces the back, playing to them during 'RVM.' During 'Alive,' Ed gets on Rodman's
shoulders. Eventually, PJ convinces Rodman to just watch and sit on the stool that Jeff uses
while he's playing the stand up bass. Later, he is kicked off the stage before 'Off He Goes'
when Jeff needs his stool for the stand up bass, although before he leaves, he adds chorus
backing vocals to 'Spin' via Stone's mic. The 'Daughter' tag, 'Mother,' is a John Lennon
cover ("Mother you had me, but I never had you"). During the first encore, Ed announces
"This song is a B-side I'm sure no one here has ever heard," then goes into 'Jeremy.'
'Better Man' is dedicated to "a special person in my life who knows who he is," and right
before a phenomenal version of 'Sonic Reducer,' Ed says he "admired Rodman for what he's
done and where he came from." Ed takes to all four corners of the stage to wave to fans.
On the last corner, Rodman grabs Ed again and runs him around the stage. The band is, again,
in good form. Depending on who you talk to, Rodman either detracted from or enhanced the show.

Transferred, converted/edited, and text compiled by Dan Leehr ( on 05/24/04.


Your Original Show Artwork

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Your Artwork (8MB maximum)

Your Message