Pearl Jam Bootleg from 1993-05-13, Slim's Cafe, San Francisco, California, USA

View show information at


  1. Animal
  2. Go
  3. Even Flow
  4. Blood
  5. Daughter
  6. W.M.A.
  7. Dissident
  8. Why Go
  9. Alive
  10. Hard To Imagine
  11. Rearviewmirror
  12. Better Man
  13. Dirty Frank
  14. Rats
  15. Baba O'Riley
  16. Once
  17. Jeremy
  18. Tearing
  19. Porch
  20. Girls Just Want To Have Fun
  21. Release
  22. Alone
  23. Whipping
  24. Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap
  25. Leash
  26. Sonic Reducer

Pearl Jam is not selling this show, so we can accept fan or commercial bootlegs. Have one?

Comment, review, or request?

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Original info file

Pearl Jam
San Francisco, CA

Source: Sonic Studios (DSM6) -> Sony WM-D6
Generation: ANA(M) -> DAT(c) 48khz -> FLAC
Transfer: DA-20 -> Monster coax -> DiO 2496 -> CEP 2.1 -> CDWave -> FLAC

Disc I
01 Animal
02 Go
03 Even Flow
04 Blood
05 Daughter
06 WMA
07 Dissident
08 Why Go
09 Alive
10 Hard to Imagine
11 Rearviewmirror
12 Better Man
13 Dirty Frank ->
14 Rats
15 Baba O'Riley
16 Once
17 Jeremy

Disc II
01 (Girls Just Wanna Have Fun)
02 Porch/(Tearing)
03 Release
04 Alone/(Dirty Deeds...)
05 Whipping
06 Leash
07 Sonic Reducer

Source: Sonic Studios (DSM6) -> Sony WM-D6 -> ANA(M) -> DAT(c)48khz -> FLAC

08 Daughter
09 Why Go/jam
10 Release
11 Animal intrumental
12 Animal
13 Dissident
14 Blood

Notes: This is not sourced from the bootleg cd 'Whipping the Dog.' After comparing
this to the bootleg cd, I believe the boot is sourced from a higher generation analog
tape and does not sound as good.

This secret show was a benefit to assist in legal support for a member of the Surfrider
Foundation. PJ is billed as the "David J. Gunn Band" and most of Vs. (plus 'Better Man'
and 'Whipping') premier as they have just completed recording the new album. The band
even asks for requests at this show. Ed jokes around: "We're accepting any donations of
acid that you may have. Just put it in a little envelope with your name on it ... and if
we write a great song while we're on it, we'll put your name in the credits." A guitar riff
from Van Halen's 'Eruption' is played between 'Why Go' and 'Alive.' 'Alive' is dedicated to
Ed's uncle, Freddy Vedder. The transition from 'Dirty Frank' to 'Rats' is very cool sounding.


Thanks to JR for providing the DAT.

Transfer by BLG
compiled on 01-23-05


Your Original Show Artwork

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Your Artwork (8MB maximum)

Your Message